Poems

वैलेंटाइन्स डे (Valentine’s Day)

When it comes to expressing love.. my methods and beliefs are totally different. I never gift expensive things to my man when it is about showing how much I love him. So be it our various special day anniversaries or Valentine’s day… we don’t go out and dine in expensive restaurants, we don’t buy each other ridiculously expensive gifts. We take efforts in expressing our love for one another. We write poems for each other, we make gifts for each other. On our special days we cook for each other.

So somehow the idea of emptying my pockets on Valentine’s Day does not appeal to me. I rather find it a commercialization of Love. I’d rather take out some time from my routine and put in my hard work to make a present for my man. It needs to be something which only I can give him and no one else.

Wrote a small poem expressing my views… it’s in Hindi

लम्बी लम्बी लाइने लगी है
ग्रीटिंग कार्ड और गिफ्ट की बिक्री बढ़ी है
फूल गुलदस्तों के लम्बे चौड़े स्टाल है खड़े
क्योकि अब आ रहा है वैलेंटाइन्स डे

शौपिंग मॉल में बढ़ गये है दाम
निकलने वाला है लोगो के बटुए का माल
होगी खरीदारी ज़बरदस्त
क्योकि आ रहा है प्यार का दिवस

होटल हो चुके है सारे बुक
जुड़ गये है मेनू में व्यंजन अद्भुत
कीमत भी है अच्छी खासी
हो रही है वैलेंटाइन्स डे की तैयारी

ऑफिस में छुट्टी डल चुकी है
ट्रिप की प्लानिंग भी हो चुकी है
बुक भी हो चूका है महंगा रिसोर्ट
वैलेंटाइन्स डे जो आ गया है पास

क्रेडिट कार्ड कंपनिया भी देती है ऑफर
कहती है खर्चा करो दबाकर
बैंक भी बाटने लगते है गिफ्ट कार्ड
वे क्यों छोड़े इस अवसर का लाभ

आजकल प्यार पैसे में तुलने लगा है
इसलिए वैलेंटाइन्स डे पर
व्यापार का अवसर बढ़ने लगा है
अब नही रहा है यह केवल प्यार का दिन
बन गया है यह दिखावे और व्यापार का दिन

प्यार तो किया जाता है केवल दिल से
ना तोलो इसे पैसे से
चाहिए तो सिर्फ एक दूसरे का साथ
बनाने के लिए इस दिन को ख़ास

18 thoughts on “वैलेंटाइन्स डे (Valentine’s Day)

  1. I second your opinion about valentines day.i believe for a happy couples everyday will be special and they will learn from eachothers shortcomings to improve themselves instead of making efforts in putting expensive dine selfie in fb or instagram.i love the surprice you gave for your husband,its worth more than a expensive dinner..☺☺

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

