Poems

Can’t Stop Loving You

love

It does not matter whether we are together or apart
Because your memories will always fill my heart
The more you try to get away from me
The more I find myself close to you
Because I just can’t stop loving you

Those wonderful moments that we spent together
Are fixed in my memory forever
Whenever I feel lonely I think of those times
And my heart is rekindled with a joy anew
Because I just can’t stop loving you.

Time will decide our fate as he is the master
But our relationship we have to foster
Even if you don’t agree I won’t hate you
As I have and will always think highly of you
Because I just can’t stop loving you

The course of life for us was different
It meant that we had to go our separate ways
Though you bid me adieu
I never lose hope of again seeing you
Because I just can’t stop loving you

The fact that we are not together now
Makes my heart sad
But what can be done against fate
But I cannot lose the hope of again meeting you
Because I just can’t stop loving you

Ultimately what happens to “US” is destiny
I know that the “US” cannot be complete without you
I hope that our connections are rekindled
Yes indeed this is my optimism, but what to do
Because I just can’t stop loving you

6 thoughts on “Can’t Stop Loving You

Leave a Reply

